About Us

law firm in texas

McCarn & Weir, P.C. is comprised of attorneys and professional staff highly experienced in transactions and litigation involving the Oil and Gas and Real Estate industries. Our law firm has multiple attorneys Board Certified in Oil, Gas and Mineral Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization, along with attorneys licensed in both Texas, New Mexico, and Oklahoma. Our goal is to provide high quality and cost-effective legal services, while maintaining the flexibility to adapt to the ever changing needs of the industries we represent. Our firm is actively involved in our communities and with organizations representing the Oil and Gas and Real Estate industries throughout Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and soon Colorado.

lawyers

Meet Our Team

While our roots remain in Amarillo, Texas, our firm practices in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, and soon Colorado. Our board-certified attorneys specialize in Oil and Gas and Real Estate litigation. It takes a flexible and adaptable firm to effectively practice in these areas. With 100+ years of combined experience, you can trust us to handle your litigation needs.

Jeffery A. McCarn

Jeffery A. McCarn

Amarillo | jmccarn@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Patrick S. Weir

Patrick S. Weir

Amarillo | pweir@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
T. Ray Dixon

T. Ray Dixon

Amarillo | rdixon@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
John M. Byrom

John M. Byrom

Amarillo | jbyrom@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Lauren K. King

Lauren K. King

Houston | lking@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Jessica M. Lilierose

Jessica M. Lilierose

Amarillo | jlilierose@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
james h niu

James H. Niu

Houston | jniu@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Kathryn Huelster

Kathryn M. Huelster

Amarillo | khuelster@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Vicki Lorenzen

Vicki A. Lorenzen

Amarillo | vlorenzen@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Jenette N. Sears

Jenette N. Sears

Houston | jsears@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio