About Us

law firm in texas

McCarn & Weir, P.C. is comprised of attorneys and professional staff highly experienced in transactions and litigation involving Energy & Natural Resources, Real Estate, Corporate, Banking and Finance.  Our firm has attorneys Board Certified in Oil, Gas and Mineral Law, Civil Trial Law, and Personal Injury Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization, along with attorneys licensed in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, North Dakota, California, the Northern District of Texas, the Southern District of Texas, the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, and the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit.  Our goal is to provide high quality and cost-effective legal services, while maintaining the flexibility to adapt to the ever-changing needs of the industries we represent.

lawyers

Meet Our Team

While our roots remain in Amarillo, Texas, our firm practices in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, North Dakota, California, the Northern District of Texas, the Southern District of Texas, the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, and the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit.  Our board-certified attorneys specialize in transactions and litigation involving the Energy & Natural Resources, Real Estate, Corporate, Banking and Finance industries. It takes a flexible and adaptable firm to effectively practice in these areas. With 100+ years of combined experience, you can trust us to handle your transaction and litigation needs.

Jeffery A. McCarn

Jeffery A. McCarn

Amarillo | jmccarn@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Patrick S. Weir

Patrick S. Weir

Amarillo | pweir@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
T. Ray Dixon

T. Ray Dixon

Amarillo | rdixon@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
John M. Byrom

John M. Byrom

Amarillo | jbyrom@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Lauren K. King

Lauren K. King

Denver | lking@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Jessica M. Lilierose

Jessica M. Lilierose

Amarillo | jlilierose@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
james h niu

James H. Niu

Houston | jniu@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio

Matt W. Sherwood

Amarillo | msherwood@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio

Dolph O. Wenzel

Amarillo | dwenzel@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Vicki Lorenzen

Vicki A. Lorenzen

Amarillo | vlorenzen@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio

Kara L. Tinsley

Amarillo | ktinsley@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio
Jenette N. Sears

Jenette N. Sears

Houston | jsears@mwlawfirm.com

REad Bio